jump to navigation

Fireflies August 26, 2010

Posted by chika-chika kelap-kelip in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Long time no hear this song, though it’s my favorite song😛
Glad to heard it again yesterday
I very like the lyrics and the video clip so much! *redundant*
And the melodies remind me to someone ups something actually😀

This is the “Fireflies” by Owl City
Enjoy!

You would not believe your eyes
If ten million fireflies
Lit up the world as I fell asleep

‘Cause they’d fill the open air
And leave teardrops everywhere
You’d think me rude
But I would just stand and stare

I’d like to make myself believe
That planet Earth turns slowly
It’s hard to say that I’d rather stay
Awake when I’m asleep
‘Cause everything is never as it seems

‘Cause I’d get a thousand hugs
From ten thousand lightning bugs
As they tried to teach me how to dance

A foxtrot above my head
A sock hop beneath my bed
A disco ball is just hanging by a thread

I’d like to make myself believe
That planet Earth turns slowly
It’s hard to say that I’d rather stay
Awake when I’m asleep
‘Cause everything is never as it seems
When I fall asleep

Leave my door open just a crack
(Please take me away from here)
‘Cause I feel like such an insomniac
(Please take me away from here)
Why do I tire of counting sheep
(Please take me away from here)
When I’m far too tired to fall asleep

To ten million fireflies
I’m weird ’cause I hate goodbyes
I got misty eyes as they said farewell

But I’ll know where several are
If my dreams get real bizarre
‘Cause I saved a few and I keep them in a jar

I’d like to make myself believe
That planet Earth turns slowly
It’s hard to say that I’d rather stay
Awake when I’m asleep
‘Cause everything is never as it seems
When I fall asleep

I’d like to make myself believe
That planet Earth turns slowly
It’s hard to say that I’d rather stay
Awake when I’m asleep
‘Cause everything is never as it seems
When I fall asleep

I’d like to make myself believe
That planet earth turns slowly
It’s hard to say that I’d rather stay
Awake when I’m asleep
Because my dreams are bursting at the seams

God, I miss the cool, clean air, where the fireflies can fly happily

Lyrics source: www.elyrics.net/read/o/owl-city-lyrics/fireflies-lyrics.html

Comments»

1. Aryansah Pradanaputra - August 27, 2010

Kalo malem2, di halaman belakang rumah saya suka ada beberapa kunang2 terbang.. apalagi kalo habis hujan..🙂

2. icha - August 27, 2010

maksud kamuh, kamuh mau mengundang chika ke rumahmuh, malem2, abis ujan pula, di cihanjuang yang dingin2 gimana ituh…..ckckckckckck dengan iming2 kunang2

chika, jangan tertipu bujuk rayu ary….

kikikikikik….

3. chika-chika kelap-kelip - August 27, 2010

tentuh, tentuh sajah tidak, mamim icha…

tuan ary ini memang pandai membujuk merayu..
*PLAKK!!*


Leave a Reply

